Powdered lips, cold wet fresh fallen snow.

Sugared hips, dripping taste of honey.

Pierced tips, hard metallic flavour.

Forgive me father, for I have sinned.

 

I have walked the line,

I have crossed the edge,

I have answered temptation

and given it my own.

 

The sad heart of man has feasted upon my body poorly,

Unworshipped, Uncherished, Unforgiveable –

But I have dangled the apple before their lips and tongues

brought them the scent of the sweetest honey –

 

How could one expect them not to take a nibble – or a bite.

Reproach is my own fault, my own blame, my own regret.

 

I have been the tempted, I have been the temptress;

I have been the serpint, I have been the human;

I have been the wile, I have been the weak;

I have been woman, come from man and made in god’s image.

 

I have been like god.

I have thrown caution to the wind, and I have drown in it;

I have created games, and watched them thrive and burn;

I have been only what I have been created to be – curious,

inciteful, animalistic, hopeful and altogether human.

 

Forgive me father, for I have sinned.

