abandon blood

the sun river ends at my
eyes, i slip on shades, duck
my head – a hopeless attempt
to hide from persecution
of the world & life;
titanium hide, if only; the
closeted feelings i hold for
the world tear at my throat,
clawing & raging to get out
and spit at the light of day;
silence, i ignore the words
beating at my lips, caressing
my tongue, begging for sweet
retribution lashes, to put those
in their place;
but who am i to say, ignore them,
step away, seek compatible companions,
is it okay to abandon blood?

Leave a Reply

